Begum Rockeya University Subject List

The Begum Rokeya University was founded in Rangpur on 12th October 2008. Rangpur University was initially named after Rangpur University but was renamed Begum Rokeya University in 2009 after Begum Rokeya Sakhawat Hossain, a pioneer of Bengali women’s awakening. It was inaugurated by the current Prime Minister, Sheikh Hasina. North Bengal and Bangladesh students benefit from this university’s outstanding contribution to higher education.

At present, Begum Rokeya University is studying about 7 thousand students. Those students applying to Begum Rokia University should read this article  carefully. Students are required to apply based on their HSC category. You should apply for A Unit for Humanities, B for Commerce, and C for Science. The student should know about the Begum Rockeya university subject list.

Begum Rockeya university subject list
Begum Rockeya university subject list

Begum Rokeya University Unit-wise Faculty List

Begum Rokeya University is located in the Rangpur district. This university has a total of 6 faculties. Begum Rokeya University has released the admission notification for first-year Bachelor (Honours), BSc (Engineering) and BBA programs in 22 departments of 6 faculties. Students seeking admission to Begum Rokeya University must apply through the official website of Begum Rokeya University.

Begum Rokeya University A unit faculty list.

AArts and humanities3

Begum Rokeya University B unit faculty list

BSocial Science6

Begum Rokeya University C Unit faculty list.


Begum Rokeya University D Unit faculty list.


Begum Rokeya University E Unit faculty list.

EEngineering & Technology2

Begum Rokeya University F Unit faculty list.

FLife & Earth Science2

Begum Rokeya University Faculty wise subject List

  1. A Unit subject list.- Arts and humanities Faculty
SubjectSeats Number
Bangla 65
History and Anthropology65
  1. B Unit subject list. – Social Science
SubjectSeats Number
Political Science65
Women and gender studies65
Mass Communication & Journalism50
Public Administration65
  1. C Unit subject list. – BBA Faculty
SubjectSeats Number
Management Studies60
Finance and Banking60
Accounting & Information Systems65
  1. D Unit subject list. – Science Faculty
SubjectSeats Number
Maths 70
  1. E Unit subject list. – Engineering Faculty
SubjectSeats Number
Computer Science & Engineering45
Electrical & Electronic Engineering55
  1. F Unit subject list. – Life & Earth Science Faculty
SubjectSeats Number
Geography & Environmental Science60
Disaster Management60

Begum Rockeya university Unit wise Admission information.

1. A unit

Students of Humanities and Commerce students should have a minimum GPA of 3.0 with an aggregate of 6.5 in both HSC/Equivalent and SSC/Equivalent and Science students with 3.50 in SSS/Equivalent and HSC/Equivalent with a GPA of 3.0 with an aggregate of 7.00 have to stay

2. B unit

A minimum GPA of 3.5 is required in both HSC/Equivalent and SSC/Equivalent examinations for Science and Commerce students. And humanities students should have 3.50 in SSC/equivalent examination and 3.0 in HSC/equivalent examination with a GPA of 7.00.

3. C unit

Humanities and Science students should have an aggregate of 6.5 with a minimum GPA of 3.0 in both HSC/Equivalent and SSC/Equivalent examinations. And commerce department students should have a  3.0 aggregate of 6.00 in both SSC/equivalent and HSC/equivalent examinations.

4. D unit.

A minimum GPA of 3.5 is required for Science group students, as well as a minimum score of 7.0 in both HSC/Equivalent and SSC/Equivalent examinations, and an A- in Mathematics.

5. E unit.

Students should demonstrate a minimum GPA of 3.5 in both HSC/Equivalents and SSC/Equivalents examinations and an A- in Mathematics and Physics.

6. F unit.

Science department students must have a minimum aggregate of 7.5 in both HSC/equivalent and SSC/equivalent exams and a minimum GPA of 3.5. And humanities and commerce students should have 3.5 in the SSC/equivalent examination and 7.0 in aggregate, with a minimum GPA of 3.0 in the HSC/equivalent examination.

How many seats are available at Begum Rokeya University?

There are 1395 undergraduate seats available at Begum Rokeya University Rangpur (BRUR).Currently, there are around 7000 students studying in 22 departments.

Is Begum Rockeya university taking the GST admission test?

Yes, BRUR is taking the admission test in the GST process. The unit-based examinations will be held simultaneously across the country with 22 universities and science and technology universities in Bangladesh.


Thank you, everyone, for reading our article. We hope you have gotten your solution. Here we have discussed Begum Rokeya university subject list. So if you want to get admission into this university, your first duty is to know about the subject lists.

Begum Rokeya University will conduct their admission in GST format. So every student has to participate in the admission test according to their SSC and HSC exam category.

Leave a Comment